JIM GIBBONS Governor

MEMBERS Kevin E. Burke, Chairman Donald L. Drake Michael Efstratis John C. Ellison Nathaniel W. Hodgson, III William "Bruce" King Stephen P. Quinn

State Of Nevada



Northern Nevada 9670 Gateway Drive, Suite 100 Reno, Nevada 89521 (775) 688-1141 Fax (775) 688-1271 Investigations: (775) 688-1150

www.nscb.state.nv.us

Southern Nevada 2310 Corporate Circle, Suite 200 Henderson, Nevada 89074 (702) 486-1100 Fax (702) 486-1190 Investigations: (702) 486-1110

STATE CONTRACTORS BOARD

MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC PLANNING SESSION April 23, 2010

Call to Order

Chairman Kevin Burke called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m., April 23, 2010. Exhibit A is the meeting agenda.

Board Members Present:

Mr. Kevin Burke, Chairman Mr. Donald Drake Mr. Michael Efstratis Mr. Nathaniel Hodgson, III Mr. Bruce King Mr. Stephen Quinn

Board Members Absent:

Mr. John Ellison

Staff Members Present:

Ms. Margi Grein, Executive Officer Mr. George Lyford, Director of Investigations Ms. Nancy Mathias, Licensing Administrator Mr. Daniel Hammack, Chief of Enforcement

Legal Counsel Present:

Mr. Bruce Robb, Esq.

Ms. Grein stated the agenda was posted in compliance with the open meeting law on April 15, 2010, at the Reno City Hall, Washoe County Court House, Washoe County Library, both offices of the State Contractors Board, and the Board's internet website.

Public Comment:

No members of the general public were present to offer comment.

Strategic Planning:

Chairman Burke and Margi Grein acted as facilitators for the strategic planning session.

Chairman Burke provided an overview of the strategic plan progress and provided the agenda for the planning session.

Ms. Grein provided a review of the mission, vision, SWOT analysis, and value statement.

Board Members and staff reviewed department priorities, identified strategic goals, objectives and initiatives.

The next strategic planning session will be scheduled on May 20, 2010.

Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned by Chairman Burke at 1:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Ylamey anibulu 4

Nancy Mathias

Approved:

Margi Grein, Executive Officer

Kevin Burke, Chairman